WRC Rally de Portugal: Day One Classification

The fourth round of the World Rally Championship takes in the Rally de Portugal. After an action-packed start to the event on Thursday evening, the rally suffered its first big-name casualty in Sebastien Loeb/Daniel Elena who crashed out of the event. Today’s action is based around Tavira, north-east of Faro, over roads that were not used last year. Some are totally new to the rally. After restarting at 11h00, drivers tackle two identical loops of three stages covering 132.68km. The two loops are split by service at the Algarve Stadium in Faro, and drivers return there for the overnight halt at 19.05.

Leaderboard after Day One:
01) J-M. Latvala/M. Anttila (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 25min 04.6sec
02) P. Solberg/C. Patterson (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 25min 07.2sec
03) M. Hirvonen/J. Lehtinen (Citroen DS3 WRC) – 25min 09.6sec
04) O. Tänak/K. Sikk (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 25min 20.3sec
05) T. Neuville/N. Gilsoul (Citroen DS3 WRC) – 25min 38.6sec
06) M. Østberg/J. Andersson (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 25min 57.9sec
07) E. Novikov/D. Giraudet (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 26min 07.5sec
08) J. Ketomaa/M. Stenberg (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 26min 19.6sec
09) H. Paddon/J. Kennard (Skoda Fabia S2000) – 26min 44.2sec
10) D. Kuipers/R. Buysmans (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) – 26min 51.7sec